Contact us


Home / More... / Research / Contact Research Support / Contact Graduate Research Support
A library scene

Contact Graduate Research Support

Graduate Research Support is part of the University's Academic Registry.

If you have a general query, please contact: grs@sunderland.ac.uk 

University of Sunderland
Graduate Research Support
Gateway Building
Level 1
City Campus
Chester Road
Sunderland
SR1 3SD

Graduate Research Support 

Diane Davis
Research Support Officer
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2072
Email: diane.davis@sunderland.ac.uk

Diane is the research support officer of the Graduate Research Support office. Her main responsibility is to oversee administrative processes relating to postgraduate research degree students.

 

Lynne Fenwick
PGR Support Assistant
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2272
Email: lynne.fenwick@sunderland.ac.uk

Lynne is responsible for research students based in the Faculty of Education and Society and the Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries. 

 

Rachael Godfrey
PGR Support Assistant
Tel: +44 (0) 191 515 2480
Email: rachael.godfrey@sunderland.ac.uk

Rachael is responsible for research students based in the Faculty of Computer Science, Faculty of Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing and the Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellbeing.

 

Julie Little
PGR Support Assistant
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2937
Email: julie.little@sunderland.ac.uk   

Julie is responsible for research students based in the Faculty of Business, Law and Tourism and also provides support to all Professional Doctorate students.

 

Alison Perrett
PGR Support Assistant
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2272
Email: Alison.perrett@sunderland.ac.uk

Alison is responsible for research students based in the Faculty of Education and Society and the Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries. 

 

Lesley Christie
PGR Research Support
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2682
Email: lesley.christie@sunderland.ac.uk

Lesley supports administrative processes in relation to postgraduate research degree programmes.

 

If you have a query about training for research students and supervisors, please contact:

Dr Mark Proctor
Academic Development Officer (Research)
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2071
Email: mark.proctor@sunderland.ac.uk

Mark is the contact for all research student and supervisor training.