Jump to accessibility statement Skip to content

Events

Our University of Sunderland events programme offers something for everyone, from art exhibitions and performances to training workshops and public lectures. Here you will also find information about our recruitment events and opportunities to explore our modern facilities.

If you’re interested in hosting an event at one of our campuses or commercial venues then please visit our conferences and events page for more information.

All Events

  1. We are Sunderland

    We are Sunderland

    Monday 19 July 2021 - Sunday 26 September 2021

    12:00am - 5:00pm

  2. FIELD FOR THE BRITISH ISLES

    FIELD FOR THE BRITISH ISLES

    Saturday 24 July 2021 - Saturday 25 September 2021

    12:00am - 6:00pm

  3. MA Glass and Ceramics

    MA Glass and Ceramics degree show

    Saturday 25 September 2021 - Sunday 03 October 2021

    9:00am - 4:00pm

  4. MA Fine Art shows

    MA Fine Art Degree Show - various venues

    Saturday 25 September 2021 - Monday 11 October 2021

    10:00am - 4:30am

  5. Briony Hudson and Malcolm Hooper

    100 years of pharmacy - An evening with Briony Hudson and Malcolm Hooper

    Thursday 30 September 2021

    6:30am

  6. Centenary event - Beamish Museum

    100 years of pharmacy - Beamish Pharmacy Exhibition – live tour

    Friday 01 October 2021

    12:30pm

  7. Global Education Forum

    Global Education Forum - Study Skills and Techniques for the Next Academic Year

    Friday 01 October 2021

    1:30pm

  8. Hope Winch quiz night

    100 years of pharmacy - Hope Winch pub and quiz night at The Peacock

    Friday 01 October 2021

    9:00pm

  9. Media hub

    Future Journalism Stars

    Monday 04 October 2021

    5:00pm

  10. Mature Student

    Returning to Learning

    Wednesday 06 October 2021

    6:00pm

  11. Childhood Studies poster

    Childhood Studies Discovery Day

    Wednesday 13 October 2021

    10:00am

  12. Social Science Poster

    Social Sciences Discovery Day

    Wednesday 13 October 2021

    10:00am

  13. Hope Winch Lecture - Anne Black

    100 years of Pharmacy - Annual Hope Winch Memorial Lecture I with Anne Black

    Friday 15 October 2021

    6:30pm

  14. Breakfast and University overview

    100 years of pharmacy - Breakfast and University overview

    Saturday 16 October 2021

    9:30am

  15. Sciences Complex Tour

    100 years of pharmacy - The Sciences Complex Tour

    Saturday 16 October 2021

    11:00am

  16. Hope Winch Lecture - Dr Stephen Jones

    100 years of pharmacy - Annual Hope Winch Memorial Lecture II with Dr Stephen Jones

    Saturday 16 October 2021

    2:30pm

  17. Hope Winch Centenary Dinner

    100 years of pharmacy - Hope Winch Centenary Dinner

    Monday 18 October 2021

    7:00pm

  18. Sunderland Sport Students

    Sport at Sunderland

    Wednesday 20 October 2021

    10:00am

  19. Sunderland Sport Students

    Sport at Sunderland

    Wednesday 20 October 2021

    1:00pm

  20. Case notes

    Murder in the Media

    Wednesday 20 October 2021

    5:00pm

  21. Start your own business

    The 5 Pillars of Business at the University of Sunderland

    Wednesday 03 November 2021

    10:00am

  22. Books

    English Creative Writing online workshop-What kind of writer are you?

    Wednesday 10 November 2021

    2:00pm

  23. Audition

    Audition Skills Workshop

    Wednesday 24 November 2021

    1:00pm

  24. Business Student

    Digital Marketing Live

    Wednesday 01 December 2021

    10:00am

  25. art

    Art and Design Masterclass

    Wednesday 01 December 2021

    1:00pm

  26. press conference

    Press Conference Experience

    Wednesday 15 December 2021

    1:00pm

ReciteMe accessibility toolbar button