Jump to accessibility statement Skip to content

Academic Assurance Committee

Home / About / About the University / How is the University managed? / University leadership / Board of Governors / Academic Assurance Committee

Academic Assurance Committee has delegated authority from the Board of Governors to oversee the University’s compliance with appropriate academic quality standards and associated external academic regulation set by bodies such as the Office for Students and Ofsted. The Committee also oversees the University’s deliver of the Student Success Plan and the Research and Knowledge Exchange Plan.

Committee membership:

  • Prof Liz Barnes (Chair)
  • Sir David Bell
  • Ian Elliot
  • Ian Kershaw
  • Dr Abi Moriarty
  • Chelsea Mogwo
  • Amanda Watson
  • Prof Michael Young

Published: 30 August 2022