Jump to accessibility statement Skip to content

Is my country in the EU or EEA?

Home / Help and advice / Info for international students / Your application and offer / Is my country in the EU or EEA?

There are 28 countries in the European Union (EU). All of these countries are also in the European Economic Area (EEA).

Three countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) are in the EEA but not in the EU.

Countries in the European Economic Area (EEA):

Belgium   Greece   Netherlands
Bulgaria   Hungary   Norway
Croatia   Iceland   Poland
Cyprus   Republic of Ireland   Portugal
Czech Republic   Italy   Romania
Denmark   Latvia   Slovakia
Estonia   Liechtenstein   Slovenia
Finland   Lithuania   Spain
France   Luxembourg   Sweden
Germany   Malta   UK

If you are from a country in the EEA you do not need a Student visa to study in the UK

Published: 26 November 2020