Jump to accessibility statement Skip to content

Events

Our University of Sunderland events programme offers something for everyone, from art exhibitions and performances to training workshops and public lectures. Here you will also find information about our recruitment events and opportunities to explore our modern facilities.

If you’re interested in hosting an event at one of our campuses or commercial venues then please visit our conferences and events page for more information.

All Events

  1. Marketing MasterClass Series

    Sunderland Marketing Hub - MasterClass Series

    Wednesday 10 November 2021 - Wednesday 11 May 2022

    1:00pm - 2:00pm

  2. La Haine

    French Film Festival- Featuring "La Haine"

    Tuesday 25 January 2022

    10:00am

  3. MBA webcast

    WEBCAST: Where can an MBA take you?

    Tuesday 25 January 2022

    2:00pm

  4. Student working on laptop

    Marketing Challenge Competition

    Wednesday 26 January 2022

    2:00pm

  5. Creative lives programme 2022

    Creative Lives programme 2022 - a series of online talks from

    Tuesday 01 February 2022 - Tuesday 05 April 2022

    4:00pm - 5:00pm

  6. gamers

    Future Makers, Future Gamers

    Wednesday 02 February 2022

    12:30pm

  7. studio selfies

    Studio Selfies

    Wednesday 02 February 2022

    12:30pm

  8. Songs of Time and Place

    Professorial Lectures Series ‘Songs of Time and Place’ by Professor Mike Collier

    Wednesday 02 February 2022

    6:00pm

  9. colour

    Dye in Style

    Wednesday 09 February 2022

    12:30pm

  10. riso

    Riso Workshop

    Wednesday 09 February 2022

    12:30pm

  11. SLogans

    Bonkers Branding

    Wednesday 09 February 2022

    12:30pm

  12. artist

    Your One-of-a-kind Creative Sketchbook

    Wednesday 09 February 2022

    12:30pm

  13. Primary Education Poster

    Primary Education - Through The Key Stages and SEND

    Wednesday 09 February 2022

    5:00pm

  14. Public Lecture Series

    Public Lecture: 'How railways created the original Northern Powerhouse'

    Thursday 10 February 2022

    6:30pm

  15. An artistic image representing being homeless

    Homelessness: The Ultimate Exclusion

    Tuesday 15 February 2022

    1:00pm

  16. Dr Frances Louise McGregor

    ‘What might help to enhance the work experience of neurodivergent employees?’ by Dr Frances Louise McGregor

    Thursday 17 February 2022

    1:00pm

  17. rebel women

    Rebel Women Of Sunderland

    Tuesday 08 March 2022

    2:00pm

  18. Psychology Lecture

    Psychology at Sunderland - Brain Awareness Week

    Tuesday 15 March 2022

    10:00am

  19. performance

    Building a Character

    Wednesday 23 March 2022

    1:00pm

  20. Laboratory

    Pharmaceutical Sciences Discovery Day

    Wednesday 06 April 2022

    12:30pm

  21. Laboratory

    Biomedical, Physiological and Healthcare Science Discovery Day

    Thursday 28 April 2022

    12:30pm

  22. jordan

    Creativity Pays: Turn your passion into your profession

    Sunday 01 May 2022 - Tuesday 31 May 2022

    12:00am - 12:00am

  23. St Peter's

    Professorial Lecture Series - 'Using technology to maintain our future' by Professor David Baglee

    Wednesday 22 June 2022

    6:00pm

ReciteMe accessibility toolbar button