Jump to accessibility statement Skip to content
ReciteMe accessibility toolbar button

The purpose of Nominations Committee is to keep under review the membership of the Board of Governors and make appropriate arrangements to appoint both independent and co-opted members to the Board. It considers the mix of skills, knowledge and expertise necessary for the Board to discharge its responsibilities and takes into account the need for diversity within Board membership. It oversees arrangements for the induction, training and development of members of the Board and advises the Board in relation to codes of conduct for members as appropriate.

Committee Membership:

  • John Mowbray (Chair)
  • Sir David Bell
  • Diane Stevens
  • Alison Thain 

Past meeting minutes are available to download under the Related Downloads section. You can request an accessible version of any of these documents by contacting digital.content@sunderland.ac.uk.

Published: 15 December 2020