Skip to Content

Events

Home / Events / Events Category

Talks and Lectures

  1. Prospect Riverside

    Euthanasia and Assisted Suicide: Experiences from the Dutch Laboratory Professor Theo Boer

    Tuesday 15 October 2019

    4:00pm - 5:30pm

  2. RaCE network logo

    The RaCE Research Network presents a panel discussion on ‘Decolonising the Curriculum’

    Thursday 24 October 2019

    5:00pm - 7:00pm

  3. Rufus Norris

    Public Lecture: Rufus Norris - Another Fine Mess: Theatre and Partnership in the 20th Century

    Thursday 24 October 2019

    6:30pm - 8:00pm

  4. Business in a changing world

    Business in a changing world: Is it all about driving performance/profits?

    Tuesday 29 October 2019

    5:00pm - 6:30pm

  5. Professor Lynne Mckenna

    Professorial Lecture Series: Parental Engagement - Professor McKenna.

    Wednesday 06 November 2019

    5:30pm - 7:00pm

  6. Major General Mitch Mitchell

    Public Lecture Series: Major General Mitch Mitchell - The Future Starts Today

    Wednesday 06 November 2019

    6:30pm - 8:00pm

  7. Sir Tom Cowie Campus

    Professorial Lecture Series: The impact of transformative learning and teaching - Professor Catherine Hayes

    Monday 18 November 2019

    5:30pm - 7:00pm

  8. Hope Winch lectre

    Hope Winch lecture - Jonathan Underhill - 'Person-centred pharmacy - The road to wisdom'

    Wednesday 20 November 2019

    6:30pm - 9:00pm

  9. Michael Wood

    Being Human Festival - How Wearmouth Saved the West

    Thursday 21 November 2019

    12:30pm - 1:30pm

  10. Vulnerable Suspects conference

    Vulnerable Suspects within the Criminal Justice System Conference

    Wednesday 27 November 2019

    10:00am - 4:00pm

  11. Professor Debs Patten

    Professorial Lecture Series: Professor Debs Patten - developments in anatomy teaching and learning

    Monday 27 January 2020

    5:30pm - 7:00pm

  12. Professor Amal Ali Elkordy

    Professorial Lecture Series: How important is pharmaceutical formulations - Professor Amal Ali Elkordy

    Monday 24 February 2020

    5:30pm - 7:00pm

  13. St Peter's Riverside

    4th International Research Symposium in Tourism, Hospitality & Events: Values and Transformation

    Thursday 21 May 2020

    8:30am - 5:00pm

  14. Cold War

    History Masterclass: The Cold War in the Gorbachev/Reagan era

    Thursday 25 June 2020

    4:00pm - 6:00pm

  15. English Language

    English Language Masterclass: Phonetics and phonology

    Thursday 25 June 2020

    4:00pm - 6:00pm

  16. Me too

    English Language Materclass: Language and gender from Women’s Lib to MeToo

    Thursday 25 June 2020

    4:00pm - 6:00pm

  17. Professor David Baglee

    Professorial Lecture Series: Professor David Baglee - Where and I and how did I get here

    Monday 29 June 2020

    5:30pm - 7:00pm

  18. Sir Tom Cowie Campus

    International Conference in Practice-Focused Research in Education

    Monday 06 July 2020 - Thursday 09 July 2020

    8:00am - 5:00pm

  19. Professor Stephen Macdonald

    Professorial Lecture Series: From Disorder to Diverse - Professor Stephen MacDonald

    Monday 13 July 2020

    5:30pm - 7:00pm